Faculty of Science Celebrates Class 87 Graduation on Sunday

Faculty of Science Celebrates Class 87 Graduation on Sunday

Sponsored by Prof. Dr. Gaber Nassar, Cairo University President, and Prof. Dr. El-Sayed Fahim, Faculty of Science Dean, the faculty organizes a graduation ceremony for class 87 on Sunday, April 3, 2016, at 5 p.m., Grand Celebration Hall.

The ceremony is witnessed by a group of faculty staff members, honored students, and seven winners of scientific awards. They include Dr. Ahmed Samy Abdel-Shakour, Chemistry Department, winning Nile Award in Basic Sciences, Dr. Hamdy Mahmoud Hassanein, Chemistry Department, winning Cairo University Award for Excellence in Basic Sciences. Moreover, Dr. Mohamed Zaky Eweis, Physics Department, winning the University Award for Excellence in Interdisciplinary Environmental Sciences, and Dr. Mounir Mohamed Abdel-Ghany, Botany and Microbiology Department, winning the State Award for Scientific Excellence in Basic Sciences.

The ceremony also includes honoring class 66, counting 10, including Dr. Samia Amin Moharam, Physics Department, Dr. Sherif Ahmed Khairy, Physics Department, and Dr. Magdy Mikhael Naom, Chemistry Department.

Latest News

The President of Cairo University thanks Cambridge for the courage shown in its return to fairer assessment methods, which restored the world’s confidence in it.
Cairo University Celebrates Forty Fifth Anniversary of October Victory
Cairo University President Meets Vice-President of Renmin University of China to Discuss Means of Cooperation of Belt and Road Initiative with Ain Shams University President Attending
Open Dialog by Minister of Islamic Endowments and Cairo University President with Students about Deconstructing Extremist Ideologies
Cairo University Organizes International Forum for Cultural Heritage entitled Popular Literature and Interdisciplinary Studies in Participation with Researchers from 9 States

Faculty of Science Celebrates Class 87 Graduation on Sunday - Cairo University